Page 1 of 2

English patch not working

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 6:22 am
by Porkbun
When I'm installing the english patch everything goes well until close to the end. Then the message "Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow." pops up and the setup is finished. The english data files aren't installed but the aseliacs english.exe is installed. I have the correct version and installed both game and the patch in Japanese locale. I've tried reinstalling to no avail, so help please?

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:20 pm
by Fate
I'm experiencing the same problem as Porkbun over here, and my OS is Windows 7.

Googling it produces something that indicates that it's got to do with net framework or something of that sort.
However, I can't seem to install some net framework file I found on microsoft's site, so the problem has yet to be solved.

Based on this, I'd be assuming that Porkbun's using the same OS as I @__@

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 8:41 pm
by cheese
What exact stage of the file processing did this error occur at? What text / numbers were on the progress bar?

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 11:37 pm
by Porkbun
The message pops up when it says finishing installation or something like that.

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:27 am
by Fate
Not sure if I'm allowed to, but, bump?

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:34 am
by Phlebas
Best guess is corrupted files.

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:30 pm
by Rryw
I'm using Windows 7 and when the patch goes to Finishing installation... I get an "Index was outside the bounds of the array" error when in the Processing window it's at Script: 9/955.
Does anyone know what the problem might be?

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:13 pm
by Rryw
Never mind. Problem solved :D

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:35 pm
by Phlebas
For future reference, what was the problem?

Re: English patch not working

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:48 am
by ArthusElixer
I'm using Windows 7 and when the patch goes to Finishing installation... I get an "Index was outside the bounds of the array" error when in the Processing window it's at Script: 9/955.
Does anyone know what the problem might be?
I'm having the same problem, tried reinstalling a couple of times. Poster seems to have fixed the problem but did not state how. Could someone fill me in please?