English patch not working

Discuss the translation of Eien no Aselia - Kono Daichi no Hate de.
Porkbun
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 6:06 am

English patch not working

Post by Porkbun » Sat Mar 27, 2010 6:22 am

When I'm installing the english patch everything goes well until close to the end. Then the message "Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow." pops up and the setup is finished. The english data files aren't installed but the aseliacs english.exe is installed. I have the correct version and installed both game and the patch in Japanese locale. I've tried reinstalling to no avail, so help please?

Fate
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:17 pm

Re: English patch not working

Post by Fate » Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:20 pm

I'm experiencing the same problem as Porkbun over here, and my OS is Windows 7.

Googling it produces something that indicates that it's got to do with net framework or something of that sort.
However, I can't seem to install some net framework file I found on microsoft's site, so the problem has yet to be solved.

Based on this, I'd be assuming that Porkbun's using the same OS as I @__@

cheese
Site Admin
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:40 am

Re: English patch not working

Post by cheese » Sat Mar 27, 2010 8:41 pm

What exact stage of the file processing did this error occur at? What text / numbers were on the progress bar?

Porkbun
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 6:06 am

Re: English patch not working

Post by Porkbun » Sat Mar 27, 2010 11:37 pm

The message pops up when it says finishing installation or something like that.

Fate
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:17 pm

Re: English patch not working

Post by Fate » Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:27 am

Not sure if I'm allowed to, but, bump?

Phlebas
Dakkodango Staff
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:40 am

Re: English patch not working

Post by Phlebas » Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:34 am

Best guess is corrupted files.
Image Napolitan.... Rush!!

Rryw
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:48 pm

Re: English patch not working

Post by Rryw » Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:30 pm

I'm using Windows 7 and when the patch goes to Finishing installation... I get an "Index was outside the bounds of the array" error when in the Processing window it's at Script: 9/955.
Does anyone know what the problem might be?

Rryw
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:48 pm

Re: English patch not working

Post by Rryw » Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:13 pm

Never mind. Problem solved :D

Phlebas
Dakkodango Staff
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:40 am

Re: English patch not working

Post by Phlebas » Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:35 pm

For future reference, what was the problem?
Image Napolitan.... Rush!!

ArthusElixer
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 6:27 pm

Re: English patch not working

Post by ArthusElixer » Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:48 am

I'm using Windows 7 and when the patch goes to Finishing installation... I get an "Index was outside the bounds of the array" error when in the Processing window it's at Script: 9/955.
Does anyone know what the problem might be?
I'm having the same problem, tried reinstalling a couple of times. Poster seems to have fixed the problem but did not state how. Could someone fill me in please?

Post Reply